Skip to product information
1 of 2


Heat Dust — Heat Dust

Heat Dust — Heat Dust

Regular price $15.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Vinyl LP pressing. Heat Dust presents their 2015 debut full-length album via dark imprint The Flenser. With this LP, the band dives headfirst into the nihilistic depths of a very special kind of post-punk. Heat Dust started back in 2011 comprised of Jasper den Hartigh, Shawn Tabor and Clayton Hunt. The trio later added Christopher Stein to the fold, as he'd played alongside den Hartigh in hardcore bands Subservient Fuck and Bloody Mummers. With a lineup shift and a few releases in between, the band really got to know each other as musicians. Guitarist / vocalist den Hartigh commented, "Our earlier releases were all written in a super short period of time. When it became time to start working on this new record, we were a lot more deliberate about our songs. We had learned how to play with each other much better, and realized where our music tastes intersected. We took a long time to write, going through endless changes in structures and riffs. We wanted to be careful and truly make the best record we could." With this self-titled record, Heat Dust have perfected their sound: energetic and distorted post-punk with expressionist lyrical content that's influenced by Joy Division, the Chameleons, Wire, Public Image Ltd, Gang of Four and Killing Joke.

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    You can get free shipping by joining our Subscription program and by doing so all of your additional records will simply be shipped monthly with each subscription at no extra shipping cost! That's more bang for your buck!

  • Additional Requests

    Hey Leroy! Are you having trouble finding what you're looking for? Hit us up and let us know what sparks your fancy. We might have that white whale of a record deep in the crates and not yet on the site.

What our members think...