Skip to product information
1 of 2


The Minus 5 — Dear December [RSD]

The Minus 5 — Dear December [RSD]

Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Record store Day 2017 Black Friday Exclusive Vinyl release on White color vinyl / In early 2017, Scott McCaughey was asked to write some holiday songs for another artist’s holiday album. He became so inspired by the task that he wrote more than an album’s worth of material and decided to record that album with his group, The Minus 5, a rotating line-up of musician friends that McCaughey recruits to join him from time-to-time.

The resulting album, Dear December, brings holiday cheer and a fresh batch of great songs featuring collaborations with Ben Gibbard (death Cab for Cutie), Peter Buck, Mike Mills, The Posies, Colin Meloy (The Decemberists), Chuck Prophet, M. Ward, Tammy Ealom (Dressy Bessy), Kurt Bloch, Kelly Hogan and Norah O’Connor. Produced, recorded, performed by Scott McCaughey with Satan's Elves: Joe Adragna and Peter Buck. Includes tear-away advent calendar cover. / "friends are the greatest gift, any time of year." /
A1 New Christmas Hymn
A2 See You In December
A3 Festival Of Lights (Hanukkah Song)
A4 Johnny Tannenbaum
A5 I See Angels
A6 The Fourth Noël
B1 When Christmas Hurts You This Way
B2 Your Christmas Whiskey
B3 Yule Tide Me Over
B4 Merry Christmas Mr. Gulp-Gulp
B5 I Still Believe In New Year's Eve

View full details
  • Free Shipping

    You can get free shipping by joining our Subscription program and by doing so all of your additional records will simply be shipped monthly with each subscription at no extra shipping cost! That's more bang for your buck!

  • Additional Requests

    Hey Leroy! Are you having trouble finding what you're looking for? Hit us up and let us know what sparks your fancy. We might have that white whale of a record deep in the crates and not yet on the site.

What our members think...